2017 SMOTY Honorees

2017 SMOTY Honorees

August 30th, 2017 0 Comments

Congratulations to four outstanding show managers selected to receive The Expo Group Show Manager of the Year (SMOTY) award for 2017 for excellence in serving their attendee and exhibitor communities.

Those honored include: Jennifer Wishart of SmithBucklin, Stuart Ruff-Lyon of RIMS, Christine Salmon of Diversified Communications and Tom Carbott of MHI.

Special thanks to CNTV – Convention News Television for providing this video.

SMOTY awardees are known for their commitment and drive. They pay attention to the details that create an awesome show experience, leading the SMOTY judging panel to select them from among the nominees.

The crystal SMOTY obelisk trophies were presented Aug. 22 during the TSNN Awards event in New Orleans. In addition, The Expo Group donated $500 in each honoree’s name to their preferred charity. Since 2000 the SMOTY program has resulted in more than $75,000 donated by The Expo Group and matching funds honoring individual winners.

For more information about The Expo Group SMOTY Awards and to learn about past winners, please visit here

Industry Related, Remarkable People, SMOTY Awards